About Us

About SCYSA

SCYSA is a non-profit organization that relies heavily on the efforts of the many volunteers that step forward from our membership.

Board of Directors

▲Top

President

Jay Ritchlin (president@scysa.ca)

Duties:

  • Chairs Board meetings, Special General Meetings, and the AGM
  • Leads and manages the other Board members
  • Speaks officially for the SCYSA
  • Has overall accountability for policy

Treasurer

Mat Wilson (treasurer@scysa.ca)
  • Carries out and oversees bookkeeping and accounting for the SCYSA
  • Develops and manages the SCYSA budget

Secretary

River Rohlicek (secretary@scysa.ca)

  • Takes minutes of Board meetings and Annual and Special General Meetings
  • Responsible for communication with other organizations and individuals on behalf of the SCYSA

House Director

Marnie Marshall & Kara McDonnell (house_director@scysa.ca)

  • Manages the House Divisions (House Co-ed, House Boys, House Girls)
  • Supervises the Age-Group and Age-Group Equipment Coordinators
  • With the Rep Director, supervises the Technical Director
  • With the Rep Director, is the primary liaison between the Board and the

Head Referee

Paul Kusnir (coastreferees@gmail.com)

  • With the Rep Director, develops the practice and overall field usage schedules

Rep Director

Martin Blackwell (rep_director@scysa.ca)

  • Manages the Rep Divisions (Rep Girls, Rep Boys), including overall accountability for the Rep selection process
  • With the House Director, supervises the Technical Director
  • With the House Director, is the primary liaison between the Board and the Head Referee
  • With the House Director, develops the practice and overall field usage schedules

Fields Director

Blaire Collie (field_director@scysa.ca)

  • Has overall accountability for fields and field equipment, including goals and netting, and in particular lining of fields
  • Responsible for inventory of field lining equipment and materials
  • Supervises the Field Managers

Equipment Director

Martial Guillaud (equipment@scysa.ca)


Sponsorship Director

(sponsorship@scysa.ca)

  • Has overall accountability for the SCYSA's fundraising activities
  • Chairs the Fundraising Committee

Volunteer Director

 Manages the SCYSA's volunteers, including task assignment according to skill and interest

  • Recruits volunteers generally and for specific tasks and projects
  • Chairs the Volunteer Appreciation Committee

Risk Management Manager

Position filled

  • Has overall accountability for Criminal Record Check management

Directors at Large

Darren Inkster (director@scysa.ca)

  • Member of the Board with no assigned responsibilities or accountabilities.
  • Assists other Board members, especially the Special Projects, House, and Rep Directors with their responsibilities and activities